Titling Public Schools Land in Kenya

Members of the National Working Group for the Survey and Titling of Public Schools land met at the Lands Ministry Headquarters (Ardhi Hse) in Nairobi today to among other things discuss the 2018 Work plan.

The Multi-Stakeholder Rapid Response Initiative aims at titling 10,000 Public schools titles this year. So far,1883 schools have been issued with title deeds.

Public schools across three counties namely; Uasin Gishu, Kwale and Mombasa have already been audited. Counties set to be audited include Bungoma, Kisumu, Siaya, Kakamega, Busia and Vihiga.

The Stakeholders in this initiative include Shule Yangu Alliance, ISK, NLC, the Ministry of Education and the Lands Ministry.

Share this post