Farida Karoney, E.G.H.

Cabinet Secretary
Ministry of Lands and Physical Planning

Farida Karoney, E.G.H. was officially appointed in February 2018 as Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Lands and Physical planning. She has executive powers on policy formulation and management of all matters regarding the Ministry.

Prior to her appointment to her present position, she was the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of the Royal Media Services (RMS), a media conglomerate that includes radio and television stations. She also served as the Group Editorial Director at RMS

She holds Master of Business Administration (Strategic Management) and a Post-graduate Diploma in Mass Communications from the University of Nairobi and a Bachelor’s degree in Education Science (Education, Botany and Zoology) from Kenyatta University.

Hon. Gideon M Mung’aro, O.G.W.

Chief Administrative Secretary

Hon. Gideon M. Mung’aro, O.G.W. is the Chief Administrative Secretary. He served as a Mayor for Malindi for five (5) years, Member of Parliament for Malindi Constituency for five (5) years, Member of Pan-African Parliament, Member of Parliament Kilifi North for five (5) years where he chaired the Coast Parliamentary Group. He served as Chair of All Local Government Authorities of Kenya (ALGAK) for five (5) years (1998 – 2002). He was also a Member of Lands Committee in the 11th Parliament (2013 – 2017). Hon. Mung’aro holds a Bachelor’s degree in Human Resource Management from Gretsa University

Dr. Nicholas Muraguri, CBS

Principal Secretary

Dr. Nicholas Muraguri, CBS is the Principal Secretary. Before his current appointment, he was the Principal Secretary, Ministry of Health. Dr. Muraguri has been Director of the Global Secretariat coordinating international efforts to eliminate HIV among children in 22 priority countries. He joined the Global Health Delivery Intensive cohort in 2011. Bringing with him rich leadership experience from the field, Dr. Muraguri was an active participant, as a learner and peer educator, throughout the program. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Surgery and Medicine from Moi University and a Master’s degree in Public Health from the same University. He also holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration and a postgraduate Certificate in Health Communication from John Hopkins’ Bloomberg School of Public Health, and Applied Epidemiology from the University of Nairobi. Dr. Muraguri served as Director of the National HIV and STI Control Programme in Kenya where he was responsible for efficient delivery of health care and prevention through achievement of strategic objectives.

Mr. Enosh M. Onyango

Principal Secretary for Physical Planning

Enosh M. Onyango is the Principal Secretary, State Department for Physical Planning. Before his appointment to the current position, he served as a Housing Officer, Property Manager at Public Trustee, Assistant Director, Planning at the then Ministry of Local Government, Director, Urban Development, and Secretary, Urban and Metropolitan Development (SUMD) at the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development. He also served as Deputy Director General of Nairobi Metropolitan Services (NMS). Mr. Onyango holds a Master of Arts in Housing Administration and Bachelors of Arts in Land Economics both from the University of Nairobi (UoN).  He is a member of the Institution of Surveyors of Kenya (ISK), Building Surveyors Chapter.

Esther Ogega, MBS

Land Secretary

Esther Ogega, MBS is the Land Secretary. She holds Master of Arts (M.A) in Environmental Planning and Management from University of Nairobi and Bachelor of Arts (B.A., Hons) from the same University. She is a Lead Expert in Environmental Impact Assessment/ Audit and Member of the Institution of Surveyors of Kenya(ISK), Land Administration Managers



Anne Ng’etich, EBS

Secretary Administration

Anne R. Ng’etich, EBS is the Secretary Administration. She has served in various stations across the nation as a career Provincial Administrator rising through the ranks to District Commissioner, County Commissioner and Regional Commissioner. Some of the posts she has previously held include County Commissioner, Migori County (2012-2015), Secretary Administration, Ministry of Interior (2015), Regional Commissioner, Nairobi Area (2016-2017), Regional Commissioner, Central Region (2017-2018), Regional Commissioner Western Region (2018-2020). Secretary Liaison, Ministry of Interior & Co-ordination of National Government (September 2020) before joining MOLPP in December, 2020. She holds a post-graduate Diploma in Diplomacy in International Relations from the University of Nairobi and a Bachelor’s Degree in Government from the same university.